Home / Polish Partners / Uniwersytet Przyrodniczo-Humanistycyny w Siedlcach

Uniwersytet Przyrodniczo-Humanistycyny w Siedlcach

Siedlce University of Natural Sciences and Humanities was created in October and it is the only university in the Masovian Voivodship apart from universities in Warsaw. It was created on the basis of the Higher School for Pedagogy and Agriculture, which have been existing for thirty years. The University has signed bilateral agreements with more than fifty institutions of higher education around the Europe. The University have been participating within the educational Lifelong Learning Programme/Erasmus since the year 2002. There are four main faculties within the University:

  1. Faculty of Humanities (including five departments: History and International Relations; Polish Studies and Applied Linguistics; Social Science and Security; Modern Languages and Interdisciplinary Studies; Department of Education Study)
  2. Faculty of Natural Sciences (including four departments: Agronomy; Bioengineering and Animal Husbandry; Biology; Health Sciences).
  3. Faculty of Economic and Legal Sciences (including five departments: Economics; Organization and Management; Logistics and Strategic Management; Administration and Public Management; Law)
  4. Faculty of Sciences (including four departments: Computer Science; Mathematics and Physics; Chemistry) At present there are about 6500 students, studying at there are about 6500 students, studying at the University.